Spokane County, Washington         

Spokane County, Washington was established in 1858.

It is named for the Spokane Indian tribe, meaning "Children of the Sun.”

The county seat is at Spokane, the county's largest city.

The city was established in 1872 as "Spokan Falls.”

Spokane County is one of 39 counties in Washington and has a population of about 450,000.

Schools located in Spokane County, Washington include Eastern Washington University, Gonzaga University, Spokane Community College, Spokane Falls Community College and Whitworth College.

Cities and towns located in Spokane County, Washington include Airway Heights, Cheney, Country Homes, Deer Park, Dishman, Fairchild AFB, Fairfield, Fairwood, Green Acres, Latah, Liberty Lake, Medical Lake, Millwood, Opportunity, Otis Orchards-East Farms, Rockford, Spangle, Spokane, Spokane Valley, Town and Country, Trentwood, Veradale, Waverly, Amber, Chattaroy, Colbert, Elk, Espanola, Four Lakes, Green Bluff, Marshall, Mead, Mica, Milan, Newman Lake, Nine Mile Falls, Plaza, Tyler and Valleyford

Spokane Movers

For more information about Spokane County, please click here

CountyWebsite.com, Inc. 2008